26 Black Celebrities With Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage

May is AAPI month. There are Black folks who share an intersectional connection with the AAPI community and identify as such, including the Haitian-Japanese tennis superstar Naomi Osaka and the first female Vice President, Kamala Harris, who is of Indian descent. Below, we honor a few dope celebrities who are both a part of the Black diaspora and the Asian American and Pacific Islander community.

H.E.R.: Black and Filipino heritage

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by H.E.R. (@hermusicofficial)

Saweetie: Black and Filipino heritage

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by @saweetie

Leyna Bloom: Black and Filipino heritage

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Leyna Bloom (@leynabloom)

Dominic Fike: Black and Filipino heritage

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by @dominicfike

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by SHENYENG πŸ‰ (@shenseea)

Tyga: Black and Vietnamese heritage

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by T-Raww (@tyga)

Vice President Kamala Harris: Black and Indian heritage

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kamala Harris (@kamalaharris)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Pee Wee (@anderson._paak)

Nicki Minaj: Black and Indian heritage

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Barbie (@nickiminaj)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Chanel Iman (@chaneliman)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kelis (@kelis)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Tatyana Ali (@tatyanaali)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Angela Yee (@angelayee)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Rae Dawn Chong (@realraedawnchong)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sharon Leal (@realleal)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Merle Dandridge (@merledandridge)

Source & Credit: ebony.com

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.